Darrel and Gail Voth

Directors of Mobilization, Beautiful Feet Missionary Training and Sending, Choctaw, Oklahoma

day full of emotions

Leave a comment

Image

Putting away Christmas decorations is usually a little sad for me. I like the way the house looks when fully decorated for the season. I also like the feeling of getting back to a routine so the emotion is usually mixed. Today, packing up Christmas decorations was different. As I put them away, I sorted which ones should come to Oklahoma with us and which ones aren’t. Some I haven’t put out for several years and those weren’t hard to put in the “not coming box” but others aren’t coming because we need to downsize, to make life simpler. It’s amazing how attached I am to certain things. I cried as I sorted and sent emails to this family member or that to find my treasures new homes.

Another text came in, a prospect boot camp student. We messaged each other off and on for several hours as I took down the nativities and the smaller tree that I put up this year, sorting as I went. We got to know each other a little and “talked” about the nations and our hearts for children in crisis. The Father used this conversation to remind me of where my real treasures are stored. Thankful for His loving reminder today.

Leave a Reply

